## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

**Uptown Façade Board:** This board provides and protects continuity in design and preserves the architectural integrity of the properties within the jurisdiction. It has nine (9) members appointed by the Columbus Council, one member from the Historic Columbus Foundation, two members from Uptown Columbus, Inc., and six members from the Uptown Business Association. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.5)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Wayne Bond (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (Historic Columbus Foundation)
Robert Battle (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Cesar F. Bautista (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Ramon Brown (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Council (Uptown Columbus, Inc.)
Libba Dillon (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council (Uptown Columbus, Inc.)
Niki Gedroic (SD-29)	10/31/2024	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Hannah Israel (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Debbie Young (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council (Uptown Business Association)
James "Jay" Lewis (SD-29)	10/31/2024	Council (Uptown Business Association)

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Wayne Bond, Robert Battle, Cesar F. Bautista, and Ramon Brown will expire on October 31, 2023. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on October 31, 2026. These are the Council's Appointments; Mr. Bautista is eligible to succeed himself. Mr. Bond, Mr. Battle, and Mr. Brown are not eligible to succeed themselves.

<u>NOTE:</u> Nominations received from the respective organizations may be confirmed on meeting date presented.