COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Board of Honor: This board was established for the purpose of honoring deceased citizens through a continuing memorial program under which public activities, buildings, bridges and other facilities may be named for citizens who have distinguished themselves through services to the city. It has seven (7) members, all of which must be former elected official of Muscogee County. Members are appointed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Sec. 2-81 through 2-87) Members are eligible to succeed themselves, pursuant to Ordinance No. 02-109.

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
VACANT	10/31/2022	Council
David Ebron (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council
Judge Bobby Peters (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council
Barbara Pierce (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council
Vivian Creighton Bishop (SD-15)	10/31/2024	Council
Norma "Beth" Harris (SD-29)	10/31/2025	Council
John E. Wells (SD-29)	10/31/2026	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for David Ebron will expire on October 31, 2023. These are four (4) year terms that will expire on October 31, 2027. These are Council's Appointments; Mr. Ebron is eligible to succeed himself.

Note(s):

The seat formerly held by the late Bob Hydrick is still vacant.