COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Public Safety Advisory Commission</u>: The mission of the Public Safety Advisory Commission is to recommend resources, public safety practices and policies, and citizens' responsibilities needed to achieve a safe community to the Mayor, Columbus Council and our Public Safety Departments. The Commission shall be composed of eleven (11) members, ten (10) to be appointed by the Columbus Council and one (1) to be appointed by the mayor. Each member of the Commission shall be a resident of Columbus, Georgia. (Columbus Code, Chapter 2, Article XVIII, Sec. 2-231 through 2-250)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Abdel Hernandez (SD-15)	10/31/2025	Council (District 1)
Chris G. Poirer (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Council (District 2)
Saundra Ellison (SD-15)	10/31/2025	Council (District 3)
Belvin Millner (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (District 4)
Jennifer Upshaw (SD-15)	10/31/2025	Council (District 5)
VACANT	10/31/2023	Council (District 6)
Water Taylor (SD-15)	10/31/2025	Council (District 7)
David Rohwedder (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Council (District 8)
Scott Taft (SD-15)	10/31/2025	Council (District 9)
Alexander King (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (District 10)
Charles A. McClure, Jr. (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Chris G. Poirer, Belvin Millner, David Rohwedder, Alexander King, and Charles A. McClure, Jr. will expire on October 31, 2023. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on October 31, 2026. One appointment is the Mayor's Appointment; Mr. McClure is eligible to succeed himself. The remaining appointments are Council's Appointments; Mr. Poirer, Mr. Millner, Mr. Rohwedder, and Mr. King are eligible to succeed themselves.

Ms. Branchcomb and Mr. Taft are eligible to succeed themselves. Mr. Hickey and Mr. Wa are not eligible to succeed themselves, as they have already served two full terms.	ıtkins