COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Animal Control Advisory Board: This board monitors the operation of the Animal Control Enforcement Division of the Department of Public Services and renders guidance and assistance to this division. It has twelve (12) members, two of which shall be licensed veterinarians practicing in Columbus who are participating in the "one-stop pet registration-rabies vaccination program". The two veterinarian members are selected by the local veterinary association and confirmed by the Columbus Council. One member shall be a designated representative of PAWS Columbus, Inc., confirmed by the Columbus Council. One member shall be a designated representative of an animal rescue licensed and operating in Muscogee County, confirmed by the Columbus Council. Five members shall be citizens appointed by the Columbus Department of Public Health, appointed by the Columbus Board of Health and confirmed by the Columbus Council. One member shall be the Director of Public Works and one member shall be the Chief of the Animal Control and Enforcement Division. (Columbus Code, Sec. 5-3)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Lori Turner	10/15/2023	Council
Jayne Dunn (SD-15)	10/15/2023	Council
Dr. Scott McDermott (SD-29)	10/15/2023	Council (Veterinary Association)
Courtney M. Pierce (SD-29)	04/11/2024	Council (PAWS Humane Society)
Raymond Culpepper (SD-29)	04/11/2024	Council
Sabine Stull (SD- n/a)	04/11/2024	Council (Animal Rescue Representative)
Channon Emery (SD-15)	10/15/2024	Council
Julee C. Fryer (SD-29)	10/15/2024	Council
Dr. Jean Waguespack (SD-29)	10/15/2022	Council (Veterinary Association)

Kristi Ludy (Columbus Department of Public Health)- Continues in office Canita Johnson (Chief of Animal Control & Enforcement Division)- Continues in office Director Drale Short (Public Works Director)- Continues in Office Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Lori Turner, Jayne Dunn and Dr. Scott McDermott will expire on October 15, 2023. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on October 15, 2025. These are Council's Appointments; Lori Turner and Dr. McDermott are both eligible to serve another term and Ms. Dunn is not eligible.