## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

<u>Development Authority of Columbus:</u> This board issues bonds to finance private industrial and business projects. Functions in Columbus, Georgia for the purpose of developing and promoting for the public good and welfare trade, commerce, industry and employment opportunities in said political subdivision thereby promoting the general welfare of the citizenry. Its seven (7) members shall be residents and taxpayers of Columbus and are appointed by Council. Four-year terms. (Ga. Laws 1968, Page 1606; Ga. Laws 1969, Page 137; Ordinance 72-76; Ordinance 14-42). Resolution No. 372-97 allows for joint service on the Development Authority and the Downtown Development Authority (Ga Laws 1969, page 137-145 and Columbus Code Sec. 2-61 through 2-65).

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Dallis Copeland (SD-29)	04/30/2022	Council
Alfred Blackmar (SD-15)	04/30/2022	Council
Geniece R. Granville (SD-15)	04/30/2024	Council
Chris Whightman (SD-15)	04/30/2024	Council
Selvin Hollingsworth (SD-15)	04/30/2024	Council
Heath Schondelmayer (SD-15)	04/30/2024	Council
Russ Carreker (SD-29)	04/30/2024	Council

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Dallis Copeland and Alfred Blackmar will expire on April 30, 2022. These are four (4) year terms with the new term expiring on April 30, 2026. The terms were changed from six years to four years in accordance with Georgia statutes with the adoption of Ordinance 14-42. These are Council's Appointments; Mr. Copeland and Mr. Blackmar are eligible to succeed themselves.

## Note(s):

The seat formerly held by the late Russ Carreker is currently vacant.