COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Housing Authority of Columbus: This board is responsible for all public housing projects. It is also, in conjunction with the Department of Community Development, responsible for the various urban renewal projects. It has seven (7) members, all of which are appointed exclusively by the Mayor. (Ga Laws, 1937, Page 210 and Columbus Charter, Sec. 4-620) (Increased by one member approved by Res. No. 444-99 pursuant to O.C.G.A. Sec. 8-3-50 appoint a Resident Advisory Board Member). These are five (5) year terms, with the exception of the Resident Position which is a one (1) year term. (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Jeanella Pendleton (SD-29)	04/30/2022	Mayor
Tiffani Stacy	11/16/2022	Mayor (Resident Position)
Edward Burdeshaw (SD-15)	04/30/2023	Mayor
Charles Alexander (SD-29)	04/30/2024	Mayor
John F. Greenman	04/30/2025	Mayor
John Sheftall (SD-15)	04/30/2026	Mayor
Larry Cardin (SD-29)	04/30/2026	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Jeanella Pendleton will expire on April 30, 2022. This is a five (5) year term with the new term expiring on April 30, 2027. This is the Mayor's Appointment; Ms. Pendleton is eligible to succeed herself.