## **COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT**

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Employee Benefits Committee: The mission of the Employee Benefits Committee is to advise and assist the Mayor and Columbus Council with respect to issues concerning the benefits provided to employees of the Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government, including but not limited to, provision of a health plan, life insurance coverage, voluntary deferred compensation, and similar benefits. This board shall be composed of seven (7) members, five of which shall be appointed by the Columbus Council, including two department directors or assistant directors. The sixth member shall be selected by general government employees and the seventh member shall be selected by public safety employees. The five members appointed by Council shall consist of one sworn officer from any public safety department, two members chosen from general government employees and two depart directors or assistant directors. The Director of Human Resources or his or her designee shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee. The public safety appointees shall serve for terms of two years. The general government and department director appointees shall serve for terms of three years. All appointees shall be eligible to serve two consecutive full terms. (In accordance with Ordinance 13-9, members do not have to be residents of Columbus, Georgia.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	<u>Appointment</u>
Holli Browder	04/30/2022	Council (Department Dir./Asst Dir.)
Nancy Boren	04/30/2022	Council (Department Dir./Asst Dir.)
Shannon Hubbard	04/30/2022	Council (General Government Employee)
Troy Vanerson	04/30/2022	Council (General Government Employee)
Ardria McGruder	04/30/2022	Gen. Gov. Employees (Gen. Gov. Employee)
Timothy A. Smith	04/30/2023	Council (Sworn Officer)
Lance Deaton	04/30/2023	Public Safety Employees (Public Safety)

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Director Holli Browder, Director Nancy Boren, Shannon Hubbard, Troy Vanerson and Ardria McGruder expire on April 30, 2022. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on April 30, 2025. The seats of Director Browder, Director Boren, Ms. Hubbard and Mr. Vanerson are Council's Appointments; all four members are eligible to succeed

themselves. The seat of Ms. McGruder is selected by General Government Employees; Ms. McGruder is eligible to succeed herself.