COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Commission on International Relations & Cultural Liaison Encounters (CIRCLE):

This board promotes and coordinates communication, contacts and encounters between Columbus and the people of other nations and facilitates cross-culture communications and association among the various national groups in Columbus. It has twelve (12) members, with four members being appointed by the Mayor and eight being appointed by the Columbus Council. (Ordinance No. 96-7)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Harry Underwood (SD-29)	03/01/2022	Council
Akear Mewborn (SD-29)	03/01/2022	Mayor
Mary Quiller (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Council
John Jackson (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Council
Eric Spears (SD-29)	03/01/2023	Mayor
Aaron Guest (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Mayor
Chie Canady (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Council
Alia Teetshorn (SD-15)	03/01/2024	Council
Merrill Rushin (SD-15)	03/01/2024	Mayor
Samantha Wooden (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council
*VACANT	03/01/2024	Council
*VACANT	03/01/2025	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Mr. Harry Underwood and Ms. Akear Mewborn will expire on March 1, 2022. These are four (4) year terms that would expire on March 1, 2026. One seat is the Mayor's Appointment; Ms. Mewborn is eligible to succeed herself. One seat is the Council's Appointment; Mr. Underwood is eligible to succeed himself.

Vacant Position(s):

The seats of SarahAnn Arcila and Ms. Rose Spencer are currently vacant. Ms. Marva Barritow was confirmed on April 13, 2021 to succeed Ms. Rose Spencer; however, the Clerk's Office has been unable to reach Ms. Barritow and she has not fulfilled the requirement of taken her Oath of Office.

Notes:

At least six members must be United States citizens and registered Columbus voters, but because of the Commission's mission, up to half of the members need not meet this criteria. (Ordinance No. 96-7)