## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Community Development Advisory Council: This board provides an advisory function to the City Council of The Consolidated Government through its (departments and staff), an annual program plan for the Community Development Block Program and other Federal Grant programs administered by the Community and Economic Development Department; to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and considering decisions regarding the Community Development Program and other Federal Grant programs; to provide a vehicle for communicating community needs between the citizens, Community and Economic Development Staff, other Departments and the City Council of Columbus, Georgia; to assist in determining the communities needs on all grant applications for Community Block Grant funds and other available HUD Grant funds; to monitor program development (progress on approved projects) and routinely review expenditures as outlined in applications for funding; and to recommend programs, activities or projects to Community and Economic Development Staff to be under taken by the Community Development Block Grant funds and other HUD Grant Programs. It has thirteen (13) members, one member from each district is appointed by the Columbus Council for two (2) year terms, three members are appointed by the Mayor for three (3) year terms. (Resolution No. 670-97)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Rev. Joseph Baker (SD-29)	03/27/2022	Mayor
Christy Lemieux (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Mayor
Tricia Llewellyn Konan (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Mayor
Barbara Chambers (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Council (District 1)
Chris G. Poirer (SD-29)	03/27/2022	Council (District 2)
Virginia Dickerson (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Council (District 3)
Tracy Belt (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Council (District 4)
Tamika McKenzie (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Council (District 5)
John Partin (SD-29)	03/27/2022	Council (District 6)
Mary B. Garcia (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Council (District 7)
Johnson Trawick (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Council (District 8)
Sendreka N. Lakes (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Council (District 9)
Danny Arencibia (SD-29)	03/27/2022	Council (District 10)

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Reverend Joseph Baker, Ms. Christy Lemieux, and Ms. Tricia Llewellyn Konan will expire on March 27, 2022. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on March 27, 2025. These seats are the Mayor's Appointment; Reverend Baker, Ms. Lemieux and Ms. Llewellyn are not eligible to succeed themselves.

The terms of office for Ms. Barbara Chambers, Mr. Chris G. Poirer, Ms. Virginia Dickerson, Ms. Tracy Belt, Ms. Tamika McKenzie, Mr. John Partin, Ms. Mary B. Garcia, Mr. Jackson Trawick, Ms. Sendreka N. Lakes, and Mr. Danny Arencibia will expire on March 27, 2022. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on March 27, 2024. These seats are the Council's Appointment; Mr. Poirer, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Belt, Ms. McKenzie, Mr. Partin, Ms. Garcia, and Ms. Lakes are eligible to succeed themselves; Ms. Chambers, Mr. Trawick and Mr. Arencibia are not eligible to succeed themselves.