COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Historic & Architectural Review Board (BHAR)</u>:</u> This board encourages preservation, maintenance, and improvements of buildings of historic and/or architectural significance within the Historic Districts. It has eleven (11) members appointed by the Columbus Council, one architect registered in the State of Georgia, one member of the Columbus Homebuilders Association, one members of the Historic Columbus Foundation, one member of the Historic District Preservation Society, one member of the Columbus Board of Realtors, one member of the Uptown Business Association, one member of the Liberty Cultural Center, Inc., two members who are residents of historic districts created by the Columbus Council, and two members serving at-large. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.3.1 through 9.3.16)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Alex Griggs (SD-15)	01/31/2022	Council (Architect)
Cathy Williams (SD-15)	01/31/2022	Council (Historic Columbus Foundation)
Brian Luedtke (SD-15)	01/31/2022	Council (Historic District Preservation Society)
William Bray (SD-29)	01/31/2022	Council (Columbus Homebuilders Association)
Katie Bishop (SD-15)	01/31/2023	Council
Fran Poole Carpenter (SD-15)	01/31/2023	Council
Claire Berry (SD-15)	01/31/2023	Council (Board of Realtors)
Emily Flournoy (SD-15)	01/31/2023	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Robert Anderson (SD-15)	01/31/2024	Council (Liberty Cultural Center, Inc.)
Libby Smith (SD-15)	01/31/2024	Council (Historic District Resident)
Fred S. Greene (SD-15)	01/31/2024	Council (Historic District Resident)

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Mr. Alex Griggs, Ms. Cathy Williams, Mr. Brian Luedtke, and Mr. William Bray will expire on January 31, 2022. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on January 31, 2025. These are the Council's Appointments; Mr. Griggs and Mr. Luedtke are eligible to succeed themselves; Ms. Williams and Mr. Bray are not eligible to serve another term.