COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Building Authority of Columbus:</u> This board issues bonds to finance the construction and/or improvements of public facilities. It has five (5) members, with one member being appointed by the Mayor and four are appointed by the Columbus Council. (1945 Constitution, Art. VII, Sec. VI, Pa. 1, as amended Nov. 5, 1968 Ga Laws 1966, Pg. 946) (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Olive Vidal-Kendall	03/24/2022	Council
Christopher Smith	03/24/2022	Council
Leila Carr (SD-15)	03/24/2023	Council
Vincent E. Allen (SD-29)	03/24/2023	Council
Renee Sturkie (SD-15)	03/24/2023	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Olive Vidal-Kendall and Mr. Christopher Smith will expire on March 24, 2022. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on March 24, 2024. The seats of Ms. Vidal-Kendall and Mr. Smith are the Council's Appointments; both are eligible to serve another term of office due to Ordinance No. 11-23, which exempts the members of this board from the two-term limitation.