COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Crime Prevention Board: This board shall establish and recommend the process and method for awarding service agreements to various agencies for the delivery of crime prevention programs. This board also reviews and selects for recommendation to the City Council those service agreements that meet the standards and criteria for funding. It has seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor, one chairperson, one member from a local law enforcement agency, one education community representative (MCSD, Columbus Technical College or Columbus State University), one member shall serve as a Fort Benning Liaison, one member from each Senatorial District, and one member serving in an at-large position.

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
LaRae Moore (SD-29)	03/31/2022	Mayor (Chairperson)
Dr. Angela Vickers (SD-29)	03/31/2022	Mayor (Education Community)
Joseph M. LaBranche (SD-29)	03/31/2022	Mayor (Fort Benning Liaison)
Patricia A. Flora (SD-29)	03/31/2022	Mayor (Senatorial District 29)
Marcus Gibson (SD-15)	03/31/2022	Mayor (Senatorial District 15)
Lane Jimmerson (SD-29)	03/31/2022	Mayor
Asst. Chief Joyce Dent-Fitzpatrick	03/31/2023	Mayor (Law Enforcement Agency)

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. LaRae Moore, Dr. Angela Vickers, Mr. Joseph LaBranche, Ms. Flora, Mr. Marcus Gibson, and Mr. Lane Jimmerson will expire on March 31, 2022. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on March 31, 2025. These seats are the Mayor's Appointment; Ms. Vickers, Ms. Flora, Mr. Gibson and Mr. Jimmerson are eligible to succeed themselves; Ms. Moore and Mr. LaBranche are not eligible to succeed themselves.