## **COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT**

## BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>**Civic Center Advisory Board:</u>** This board supervises and oversees the operations of the Columbus Civic Center. It has thirteen (13) members, two members are appointed by the Mayor and eleven are appointed by the Columbus Council. Two members shall be representatives of the Columbus Hockey Association, one being the President, who is appointed by the Mayor, and one being a member of the Association, who is appointed by the Columbus Council. One member from each of the eight council districts shall be appointed by respective district councilors and two at-large members shall be appointed by at-large councilors. (Ordinance No. 01-77, 11-61 & 12-12)</u>

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Danielle Edwards (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council (District 1)
Spencer Cantrell (SD-29)	03/01/2022	Council (District 2)
Roeaster Coles (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council (District 3)
Stan A. Stovall, Sr. (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council (District 4)
Nicole Adderley (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council (District 7)
Olivia Pennington (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council (District 8)
Jed G. Harris, Jr. (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Mayor
Keith Higgins (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Council (District 5)
Jennifer Teague	03/01/2023	Council (District 6)
John Boyd (SD-29)	03/01/2023	Council (District 9)
Latasha Lee (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Council (District 10)
Orrin Hergott (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Mayor (Columbus Hockey Association)

Jessica Taylor (Columbus Hockey Association President)- Continues in office Council

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Danielle Edwards (District 1), Mr. Spencer Cantrell (District 2), Ms. Roeaster Coles (District 3), Mr. Stan A. Stovall (District 4), Sr., Ms. Nicole Adderley (District 7), and Ms. Olivia Pennington (District 8) will expire on March 1, 2022. This is a three (3) year term that would expire on March 1, 2025. This is the Council's Appointments; Ms. Edwards, Mr. Cantrell, and Ms. Adderley are eligible to succeed themselves; Ms. Coles, Mr. Stovall, and Ms. Pennington are not eligible to serve another term.