## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

<u>Personnel Review Board:</u> This board shall make recommendations on personnel rules and regulations; hear appeals from employees under procedures established by ordinance of the Council pertaining to significant disciplinary actions as defined by ordinance of the Council; and perform such other functions and duties as may be required by ordinance. (Columbus Code, Article IV, Chapter 6, Subchapter B, Section 4-610)

This board shall hear appeals by employees of elected County Officers and employees of other commissions, boards, or bodies of the county when said County Officers, commissions, boards, or bodies make written application for the inclusion of their employees in the merit system of the consolidated government, and such appeals shall be heard under the provisions of the Columbus Personnel Regulations or under such other provisions as may be ordained by the Council. (O.C.G.A. Code Section 36-1-21)

It has ten (10) members, five (5) regular members and five (5) alternate members. Each alternate member shall be designated as the alternate for a particular regular member. In the absence of any regular member, the designated alternate for his/her place shall sit as a substitute for the absent member and shall be empowered to act as a regular member until such time as the proceedings begun in the absence of the regular member are concluded.

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Dennis Walsh (SD-29)	12/31/2021	Council (Alternate Member 1)
John F. Rowe, Jr. (SD-29)	12/31/2021	Council (Regular Member 2)
Tracy Walker (SD29)	12/31/2021	Council (Alternate Member 2)
Torrance Goodwin (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Council (Regular Member 3)
Darlene Porter Small (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Council (Alternate Member 3)
Willie Butler (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Council (Regular Member 1)
Yolanda Sumbry Sewell (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Council (Regular Member 4)
Delano Leftwich (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council (Alternate Member 4)
Dr. Michael R. Forte' (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Council (Regular Member 5)
Dr. Shanita Pettaway (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council (Alternate Member 5)

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Dennis Walsh, John F. Rowe, Jr., Tracy Walker, Torrance Goodwin, and Darlene Porter Small will expire on December 31, 2021. These are three (3) year terms that will expire on December 31, 2024.

Mr. Walsh, Ms. Walker, and Mr. Goodwin are all eligible to succeed themselves. Ms. Small has served two full terms; therefore, she is not eligible to serve again. Mr. Rowe has resigned from his seat as a Regular Member.