COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Airport Commission: This board is responsible for the operation of the Columbus Metropolitan Airport. It has five members. The commission itself nominates three individuals for each vacancy. The Columbus Council fills the vacancies from the commission's nominees. The term of office is five years. (Constitutional Amendment, Art. 5, Sec.4, Ga. Laws 1968, Page 1655) (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Tana McHale (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Council
Don Cook (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council
James Barker (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council
Carl A. Rhodes, Jr. (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council
Art Guin (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Tana McHale will expire on December 31, 2021. This is a five (5) year term that will expire on December 31, 2026. This is Council's Appointment; Ms. McHale is eligible to succeed herself. Correspondence has been sent to the Airport Director, requesting the commission's nominee for this seat.