COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Cooperative Extension Advisory Board: According to Section 4-613 of the original charter of the Consolidated Government provided that this board shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Department of Cooperative Extension Service and the University of Georgia Extension Service for the consideration of policies of the department and recommendations for its administration and program development throughout the community. Even though this original charter section was repealed in 1980, the board continues to function. It has five members which are appointed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Charter, Sec. 4-613, which was repeal in 1980). These terms are for six (6) years.

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Margaret Higdon (SD-29)	12/31/2021	Council
Helen D. Williams (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Council
Lawanna Williams (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council
Dr. Sharen Kelly (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council
Sharayah Davis (SD-15)	12/31/2026	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Margaret Higdon expires on December 31, 2021. This is a six (6) year term that will expire on December 31, 2027. This is Council's Appointment. She is eligible to succeed herself; since, she has served only one full term.