COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Keep Columbus Beautiful Commission: This board was established to work in conjunction with Keep America Beautiful, Inc. to achieve the goal of sustained reduction in litter as a first step towards improving the environment. It has 25 members, eight of which consists of one resident each of the eight new Council Districts. The eight Council District members are appointed exclusively by the Columbus Council. The remaining 17 members are nominated by the Chairperson of the Keep Columbus Beautiful Commission or other nominations made from the floor of the Columbus Council. The board Chairperson's nominees must be confirmed by the Columbus Council. Members shall be citizens of Columbus and qualified registered voters of Columbus, or owners of a business located in Columbus or a full-time employee of such business. (Columbus Code, Sec. 2-131 through 2-138 (e)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Lee E. Jordan (SD-29)	06/30/2023	Council (Senatorial District 29)
David Houser (SD-15)	06/30/2024	Council (Senatorial District 15)
Tracy Walton-King (SD-15)	06/30/2024	Council (At-Large)
Pamela Green Thomas (SD-15)	06/30/2024	Council (At-Large)
Eddie F. Florence (SD-15)	06/30/2026	Council (Senatorial District 15)
Dorris Bishop (SD-15)	06/30/2026	Council (Senatorial District 15)
VACANT	06/30/2026	Council (Senatorial District 29)
Courtney A. Johnson (SD-29)	06/30/2026	Council (Senatorial District 29)
Avianca C. Dowdell (SD-15)	06/30/2026	Council (At-Large)

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for David Houser, Tracy Walton-King, and Pamela Green Thomas expire on June 30, 2024. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on June 30, 2027. These are Council's Appointments. Mr. Houser and Ms. Thomas are eligible to succeed themselves; Ms. Walton-King is not eligible.