COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Convention & Visitors Board of Commissioners (CVB):</u> This board was established to promote tourism, trade, and conventions in Columbus. It has nine (9) members, three shall represent the hotel/motel industry, three shall represent the restaurant/retail trade, and three shall serve at-large. Members are nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Chapter 2, Article VIII, Sec. 2-91 through 2-100)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Michelle Spivey (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Pace M. Halter (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Dan Gilbert (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Peter L. Jones (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Sherricka Day (SD-15)	12/31/2024	Mayor
Jamie Waters (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Amy Bryan (SD-29)	12/31/2025	Mayor
Miles Greathouse (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Lauren Becker (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Michelle Spivey, Pace M. Halter, and Dan Gilbert will expire on December 31, 2023. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on December 31, 2026. These are the Mayor's Appointments; Ms. Spivey, Mr. Halter and Mr. Gilbert are all eligible to serve another term.