COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Community Development Advisory Council: This board provides an advisory function to the City Council of The Consolidated Government through its (departments and staff), an annual program plan for the Community Development Block Program and other Federal Grant programs administered by the Community and Economic Development Department; to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and considering decisions regarding the Community Development Program and other Federal Grant programs; to assist in determining the communities needs on all grant applications for Community Block Grant funds and other available HUD Grant funds; to monitor program development (progress on approved projects) and routinely review expenditures as outlined in applications for funding; and to recommend programs, activities or projects to Community and Economic Development Staff to be under taken by the Community Development Block Grant funds and other HUD Grant Programs. There are ten members (one from each Council District) and three members from the neighborhood strategy redevelopment and revitalization areas and community recommended by Community Development Staff to be appointed by the Mayor. Members appointed by Council shall serve for two-year terms and members appointed by Mayor shall serve for three-year terms. (Resolution No. 670-97)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Barbara Chambers (SD-15)	03/27/2020	Council District 1
Angela Wagenti (SD-29)	03/27/2020	Council District 2
Virginia Dickerson (SD-15)	03/27/2020	Council District 3
Valerie Thompson (SD-15)	03/27/2020	Council District 4
Chuck H. McDaniel, III (SD-15)	03/27/2020	Council District 5
John Partin (SD-29)	03/27/2020	Council District 6
L. K. Pendleton (SD-15)	03/27/2020	Council District 7
Johnson Trawick (SD-15)	03/27/2020	Council District 8
Michael Porter (SD-15)	03/27/2020	Council District 9
Danny Arencibia (SD-29)	03/27/2020	Council District 10

Joseph Baker (SD-29)	03/27/2022	Mayor
Christy Lemieux (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Mayor
Tricia Llewellyn (SD-15)	03/27/2022	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Barbara Chambers, Ms. Angela Wagenti, Ms. Virginia Dickerson, Ms. Valerie Thompson, Mr. Chuck McDaniel, III, Mr. John Partin, Rev. Dr. L. K. Pendleton, Mr. Johnson Trawick, Mr. Michael Porter and Mr. Danny Arencibia will expire on March 27, 2020. The Council appointments are two (2) year terms that would have a new expiration date of March 27, 2022. Ms. Wagenti, Councilor Thompson and Mr. Porter are not eligible to serve another term of office. Ms. Dickerson (District 3) and Mr. Arencibia (District 10) are both interested in serving another term. The Clerk's Office is awaiting a response from Ms. Chambers (District 1), Mr. McDaniel (District 5), Mr. Partin (District 6), Mr. Pendleton (District 7) and Mr. Trawick (District 8).