## **COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT**

## BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

\_\_\_\_\_\_

<u>Planning Advisory Commission:</u> This board serves in an advisory capacity to the Planning Department and Council regarding the comprehensive plan, rezonings (amendments of the official zoning map), unified development code, modification of development approvals, special exception uses, and the official map of Columbus, Georgia. It has nine (9) members, which are appointed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.3)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Teddy Reese (SD-15)	03/31/2020	Council
Michael Greenblatt (SD-29)	08/31/2020	Council
Wallace Davis (SD-15)	08/31/2020	Council
Robert Bollinger (SD-15)	03/31/2021	Council
James Dudley (SD-15)	03/31/2021	Council
Joseph C. Brannan (SD-15)	03/31/2021	Council
Ralph King (SD-15)	03/31/2022	Council
Edward Kinner (SD-29)	03/31/2022	Council
Larry Derby (SD-15)	03/31/2022	Council

## Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Mr. Teddy Reese will expire on March 31, 2020. The term is three (3) year that would have a new expiration date of March 31, 2023; this is Council's appointment. Mr. Reese is eligible to serve another term of office; however, the Clerk's Office is awaiting a response from Mr. Reese.