COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Board of Zoning Appeals: This board is responsible for deciding appeals and granting variances relative to the enforcement of the zoning regulations. It has five (5) members, which are appointed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.4)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Barbara Fortson (SD-29)	03/31/2020	Council
Tomeika Farley (SD-15)	03/31/2021	Council
Terry "Gene" Fields (SD-29)	03/31/2021	Council
Ty Harrison (SD-29)	03/31/2021	Council
Charles Smith (SD-15)	03/31/2022	Council
Fred Cobb (Building Official)	Continues in Office	

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Barbara Fortson will expire on March 31, 2020. These are three (3) year terms that would have a new expiration date of March 31, 2023. These are Council's Appointments; Ms. Fortson is not eligible to succeed herself. She has served two full consecutive terms.