COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>**Civic Center Advisory Board:</u>** This board supervises and oversees the operations of the Columbus Civic Center. It has thirteen (13) members, two members are appointed by the Mayor and eleven are appointed by the Columbus Council. Two members shall be representatives of the Columbus Hockey Association, one being the President, who is appointed by the Mayor, and one being a member of the Association, who is appointed by the Columbus Council. One member from each of the eight council districts shall be appointed by respective district councilors and two at-large members shall be appointed by at-large councilors. (Ordinance No. 01-77, 11-61 & 12-12)</u>

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Jed G. Harris, Jr. (SD-15)	03/01/2020	Mayor
Keith Higgins (SD-15)	03/01/2020	Council District 5
David Cripe (SD-29)	03/01/2020	Council District 6
John Boyd (SD-29)	03/01/2020	Council District 9
Latasha Lee (SD-15)	03/01/2020	Council District 10
Danielle Edwards (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council District 1
Spencer Cantrell (SD-29)	03/01/2022	Council District 2
Roeaster Coles (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council District 3
Stan A. Stovall, Sr. (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council District 4
Nicole M. Adderly (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council District 7
Olivia Pennington (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council District 8
Chris Miller (SD-29)	03/01/2018	Columbus Hockey Assoc
Clyde Glenn (SD-29)		Columbus Hockey Assoc

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Mr. Jed G. Harris, Mr. Keith Higgins, Mr. David Cripe, Mr. John Boyd and Ms. Latasha Lee will expire on March 1, 2020. These are three (3) year terms that would have a new expiration date of March 1, 2023. Mr. Harris is the Mayor's

appointment and the other four are District Council Appointments. Ms. Latasha Lee (District 10) is interested in serving another term; however, Mr. Cripe (District 6) does not desire to serve a new term. The Clerk's Office is awaiting a response from Mr. Harris (Mayor's Appointment), Mr. Higgins (District 5) and Mr. Boyd (District 9).