COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Building Authority of Columbus:</u> This board issues bonds to finance the construction and/or improvements of public facilities. It has five (5) members, with one member being appointed by the Mayor and four are appointed by the Columbus Council. (1945 Constitution, Art. VII, Sec. VI, Pa. 1, as amended Nov. 5, 1968 Ga Laws 1966, Pg. 946) (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Johnny W. Byrd, II (SD-15)	03/24/2025	Council
Tyler R. Martindill (SD-29)	03/24/2025	Council
Renee Sturkie (SD-15)	03/24/2025	Mayor
Olive Vidal-Kendall (SD-29)	03/24/2026	Council
Christopher Smith (SD-29)	03/24/2026	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Johnny W. Byrd, II, Tyler R. Martindill, and Renee Sturkie will expire on March 24, 2025. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on March 24, 2027. These are Council's Appointments; Mr. Byrd, Mr. Martindill and Ms. Sturkie are all eligible to serve another term.

Notes:

This board is exempt from the two-term limitation. (Ordinance No. 11-23)