## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Community Development Advisory Council: This board provides an advisory function to the City Council of The Consolidated Government through its (departments and staff), an annual program plan for the Community Development Block Program and other Federal Grant programs administered by the Community and Economic Development Department; to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and considering decisions regarding the Community Development Program and other Federal Grant programs; to provide a vehicle for communicating community needs between the citizens, Community and Economic Development Staff, other Departments and the City Council of Columbus, Georgia; to assist in determining the communities needs on all grant applications for Community Block Grant funds and other available HUD Grant funds; to monitor program development (progress on approved projects) and routinely review expenditures as outlined in applications for funding; and to recommend programs, activities or projects to Community and Economic Development Staff to be under taken by the Community Development Block Grant funds and other HUD Grant Programs. It has thirteen (13) members, one member from each district is appointed by the Columbus Council for two (2) year terms, three members are appointed by the Mayor for three (3) year terms. (Resolution No. 670-97)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Anthony Montgomery (SD-15)	03/27/2025	Mayor
Denise M. Cambridge (SD-15)	03/27/2025	Mayor
Benjamin Link (SD-15)	03/27/2025	Mayor
Charlotte L. Ingram (SD-15)	03/27/2026	Council (District 1)
Marty O. Wynn	03/27/2026	Council (District 2)
Virginia Dickerson (SD-15)	03/27/2024	Council (District 3)
Tracy Belt (SD-15)	03/27/2026	Council (District 4)
Tollie Strode, Jr. (SD-15)	03/27/2026	Council (District 5)
Adrian Wade (SD-15)	03/27/2026	Council (District 6)
Brandy Tolbert (SD-15)	03/27/2026	Council (District 7)
Julio A. Portillo (SD-15)	03/27/2026	Council (District 8)
Mike Welch (SD-29)	03/27/2026	Council (District 9)
James Jordan (SD-15)	03/27/2026	Council (District 10)

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Anthony Montgomery, Denise M. Cambridge, and Benjamin Link will expire on March 27, 2025. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on March 27, 2028. These seats are the Mayor's Appointment; Mr. Montgomery, Ms. Cambridge and Mr. Link are all are eligible to serve another term.

## Notes:

The Mayor's Appointments are 3-year terms, and the Council's Appointments are 2-year terms.