COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Planning Advisory Commission (PAC):</u> This board serves in an advisory capacity to the Planning Department and Council regarding the comprehensive plan, rezonings (amendments of the official zoning map), unified development code, modification of development approvals, special exception uses, and the official map of Columbus, Georgia. It has nine (9) members, which are appointed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.3)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Dr. Xavier McCaskey (SD-15)	03/31/2025	Council
Ralph King (SD-15)	03/31/2025	Council
Larry Derby (SD-15)	03/31/2025	Council
John P. Steed (SD-29)	03/31/2026	Council
Rick Stallings (SD-29)	08/31/2026	Council
Gloria Thomas (SD-15)	08/31/2026	Council
Brad P. Baker (SD-15)	03/31/2027	Council
Michael L. Ernst (SD-15)	03/31/2027	Council
Lakshmi Karthik (SD-15)	03/31/2027	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Dr. Xavier McCaskey, Ralph King, and Larry Derby will expire on March 31, 2025. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on March 31, 2028. These are Council's Appointments; Dr. McCaskey, Mr. King and Mr. Derby are not eligible to serve another term.