## **COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT**

## BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>**Civic Center Advisory Board:</u>** This board supervises and oversees the operations of the Columbus Civic Center. It has thirteen (13) members, two members are appointed by the Mayor and eleven are appointed by the Columbus Council. Two members shall be representatives of the Columbus Hockey Association, one being the President, who is appointed by the Mayor, and one being a member of the Association, who is appointed by the Columbus Council. One member from each of the eight council districts shall be appointed by respective district councilors and two at-large members shall be appointed by at-large councilors. (Ordinance No. 01-77, 11-61 & 12-12)</u>

Term Expiration	Appointment
03/01/2025	Council (District 1)
03/01/2025	Council (District 2)
03/01/2025	Council (District 3)
03/01/2025	Council (District 4)
03/01/2025	Council (District 7)
03/01/2025	Council (District 8)
03/01/2026	Mayor
03/01/2026	Council (District 5)
03/01/2026	Council (District 6)
03/01/2026	Council (District 9)
03/01/2026	Council (District 10)
03/01/2027	Mayor (Columbus Hockey Association)
	03/01/2025 03/01/2025 03/01/2025 03/01/2025 03/01/2025 03/01/2025 03/01/2026 03/01/2026 03/01/2026 03/01/2026 03/01/2026

Jessica Taylor (Columbus Hockey Association President)- Continues in office

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Charles E. Huff, Jr. (District 1), Daniel T. Woodward (District 2), Gregory Blue (District 3), Terrance T. Little, Sr. (District 4), Romeo Byll (District 7), and Johnson Trawick (District 8) will expire on March 1, 2025. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on March 1, 2028. These are the Council's Appointments; Mr. Huff, Mr. Woodward, Mr. Blue, Mr. Little, Mr. Byll and Mr. Trawick are all eligible to succeed themselves.

## Notes:

If the Columbus Hockey Association President is not a Columbus resident, the President shall appoint an officer from the Association who resides in Columbus.