COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Commission on International Relations & Cultural Liaison Encounters (CIRCLE):

This board promotes and coordinates communication, contacts and encounters between Columbus and the people of other nations and facilitates cross-culture communications and association among the various national groups in Columbus. It has twelve (12) members, with four members being appointed by the Mayor and eight being appointed by the Columbus Council. (Ordinance No. 96-7)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Samantha Wooden (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council
Natasha Banks (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council
Mattie Hall (SD-15)	03/01/2026	Council
*VACANT	03/01/2026	Mayor
Mary Quiller (SD-15)	03/01/2027	Council
Eric Spears (SD-29)	03/01/2027	Mayor
Aaron Guest (SD-29)	03/01/2028	Mayor
Chie Canady (SD-29)	03/01/2028	Council
Pythias "Pete" Temesgen (SD-29)	03/01/2028	Council
Inna Russell (SD-29)	03/01/2028	Council
Merrill Rushin (SD-15)	03/01/2028	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Samantha Wooden and Natasha Banks will expire on March 1, 2025. These are four (4) year terms that would expire on March 1, 2029. These are the Council's Appointments; Ms. Wooden and Ms. Banks are eligible to succeed themselves.

Notes:

At least six members must be United States citizens and registered Columbus voters, but because of the Commission's mission, up to half of the members need not meet these criteria. (Ordinance No. 96-7)