COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Keep Columbus Beautiful Commission: This board was established to work in conjunction with Keep America Beautiful, Inc. to achieve the goal of sustained reduction in litter as a first step towards improving the environment. It has 25 members, eight of which consists of one resident each of the eight new Council Districts. The eight Council District members are appointed exclusively by the Columbus Council. The remaining 17 members are nominated by the Chairperson of the Keep Columbus Beautiful Commission or other nominations made from the floor of the Columbus Council. The board Chairperson's nominees must be confirmed by the Columbus Council. Members shall be citizens of Columbus and qualified registered voters of Columbus, or owners of a business located in Columbus or a full-time employee of such business. (Columbus Code, Sec. 2-131 through 2-138 (e)

Term Expiration	Appointment
06/30/2020	Council (District 1)
06/30/2020	Council (District 9)
06/30/2020	Council (District 10)
06/30/2020	Council
06/30/2021	Council (District 2)
06/30/2021	Council (District 3)
06/30/2021	Council (District 4)
06/30/2021	Council (District 5)
06/30/2021	Council (District 6)
06/30/2021	Council (District 7)
06/30/2021	Council (District 8)
06/30/2021	Council
	06/30/2020 06/30/2020 06/30/2020 06/30/2020 06/30/2020 06/30/2020 06/30/2020 06/30/2021 06/30/2021 06/30/2021 06/30/2021 06/30/2021 06/30/2021 06/30/2021

Orlean Baulkmon (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Fran Fluker (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Dr. William "Billy" Kendall (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council
Arsburn "Oz" Roberts (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Anuradha "Ann" Rewatkar (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Dr. Kar'retta Venable (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council
Carlos Williams (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council
Matt Horne (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Vanessa Lewis, Mr. Dominique Williamson, Mr. Jason Breaux, Mr. Larry Derby, Ms. Sharon Baker, Mr. Kenneth Leuer, Ms. Ashley Lee and Ms. Cortney Laughlin expire on June 30, 2020. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on June 30, 2022. These are Council's Appointments. All are eligible to succeed themselves. Ms. Lewis, Mr. Williamson, Ms. Baker and Mr. Leuer are interested in serving another term. We have yet to hear back from Mr. Breaux, Mr. Derby, Ms. Lee and Ms. Laughlin regarding their interest in serving another term.