Columbus Consolidated Government Council Meeting Agenda Item

то:	Mayor and Councilors
AGENDA SUBJECT:	Ford F250 for Recycling Center – Cooperative Purchase
INITIATED BY:	Finance Department

It is requested that Council approve the purchase of one (1) 2022 Ford F250 Diesel, for the Recycling Center of the Public Works Department, from Allan Vigil Ford (Morrow, GA), in the amount of \$36,822.00. The purchase will be accomplished by Cooperative Purchase via Georgia Statewide Contract #99999-SPD-ES40199373-002.

The truck will be used by division staff in the daily operations by towing recycling trailers from stationary points to the Recycling Center and back to points of origin. This is a new vehicle.

Funds are budgeted in the FY21 Budget: Integrated Waste Management Fund – Public Works – Recycling Center – Light Trucks; 0207-260-3570-RCYL-7722.

A RESOLUTION

NO._____

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE PURCHASE OF ONE (1) 2022 FORD F250 DIESEL, FOR THE RECYCLING CENTER OF THE PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT, FROM ALLAN VIGIL FORD (MORROW, GA), IN THE AMOUNT OF \$36,822.00. THE PURCHASE WILL BE ACCOMPLISHED BY COOPERATIVE PURCHASE VIA GEORGIA STATEWIDE CONTRACT #999999-SPD-ES40199373-002.

WHEREAS, the truck will be used by division staff in the daily operations by towing recycling trailers from stationary points to the Recycling Center and back to points of origin. This is a new vehicle.

NOW, THEREFORE, THE COUNCIL OF COLUMBUS, GEORGIA, HEREBY RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

That the City Manager is hereby authorized to purchase one (1) 2022 Ford F250 Diesel for the Recycling Center of the Public Works Department, from Allan Vigil Ford (Morrow, GA), in the amount of \$36,822.00. The purchase will be accomplished by Cooperative Purchase via Georgia Statewide Contract #99999-SPD-ES40199373-002. Funds are budgeted in the FY21 Budget: Integrated Waste Management Fund – Public Works – Recycling Center – Light Trucks; 0207-260-3570-RCYL-7722.

Introduced at a regular meeting of the Council of Columbus, Georgia, held the ______ day of ______, 2021 and adopted at said meeting by the affirmative vote of ______ members of said Council.

Councilor Allen voting	•
Councilor Barnes voting	•
Councilor Crabb voting	•
Councilor Davis voting	•
Councilor Garrett voting	•
Councilor House voting	•
Councilor Huff voting	•
Councilor Thomas voting	•
Councilor Tucker voting	•
Councilor Woodson voting	<u> </u>

Sandra T. Davis, Clerk of Council

B.H. "Skip" Henderson III, Mayor