COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Personnel Review Board: This board shall make recommendations on personnel rules and regulations; hear appeals from employees under procedures established by ordinance of the Council pertaining to significant disciplinary actions as defined by ordinance of the Council; and perform such other functions and duties as may be required by ordinance. (Columbus Code, Article IV, Chapter 6, Subchapter B, Section 4-610)

This board shall hear appeals by employees of elected County Officers and employees of other commissions, boards, or bodies of the county when said County Officers, commissions, boards, or bodies make written application for the inclusion of their employees in the merit system of the consolidated government, and such appeals shall be heard under the provisions of the Columbus Personnel Regulations or under such other provisions as may be ordained by the Council. (O.C.G.A. Code Section 36-1-21)

It has ten (10) members, five (5) regular members and five (5) alternate members. Each alternate member shall be designated as the alternate for a particular regular member. In the absence of any regular member, the designated alternate for his/her place shall sit as a substitute for the absent member and shall be empowered to act as a regular member until such time as the proceedings begun in the absence of the regular member are concluded.

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Dennis Walsh (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council (Alternate Member 1)
Willie L. Belfield, Jr. (SD-15)	12/31/2024	Council (Alternate Member 2)
Donna D. Baker (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council (Alternate Member 3)
Tracy Walker (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council (Regular Member 2)
Torrance Goodwin (SD-15)	12/31/2024	Council (Regular Member 3)
Delano Leftwich (SD-29)	12/31/2025	Council (Alternate Member 4)
Natalie N. McDowell (SD-29)	12/31/2025	Council (Alternate Member 5)
Willie Butler (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Council (Regular Member 1)
Yolanda Sumbry Sewell (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Council (Regular Member 4)
Dr. Michael R. Forte' (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Council (Regular Member 5)

Expiring Term(s):

Ther terms of office for Dennis Walsh, Willie L. Bellfield, Jr., Donna D. Baker, Tracy Walker, and Torrance Goodwin expire on December 31, 2024. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on December 31, 2027. These are Council's Appointments. Mr. Belfield, Ms. Baker and Ms. Walker are eligible to succeed themselves. Mr. Walsh and Mr. Goodwin have served two terms; therefore, they are not eligible to succeed themselves.