### Official Minutes

# **BOARD OF HONOR**

Meeting March 26, 2021

Members Present: Bob Hydrick, Chairman

Beth Harris

Judge Bobby Peters

John Wells

**Members Absent:** Vivian Creighton Bishop

David Ebron Barbara Pierce

A meeting of the Board of Honor was called to order at 12:11 p.m. in the Ground Floor Conference Room, at the Government Center, by Chairman Bob Hydrick. During this meeting the following items were voted upon, and their recommendations are as follows:

## 1. Approval of minutes for the March 11, 2020 meeting.

Mr. Wells made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Ms. Harris, and carried unanimously by the four members present.

### 2. Honorary Designation Request (Street)

- Honoree: Ed Snell, Jr.

- Requestor: Gail Thompkins

- Location: 8<sup>th</sup> Street, from Illges Road to Rigdon Road

- Opposition: None

- Attachment(s): Application; Letter dated November 10, 1978 from then MCSD Assistant Superintendent, Nathan M. Patterson

Judge Peters made a motion to approve the request, seconded by Mr. Wells and carried unanimously by the four members present.

**REFERRAL:** Inform members of Council the Board of Honor wishes for citizens residing on a street that is being considered as an honorary designation to be informed of the request, to identify if there are any citizens in opposition. (*Request of Beth Harris*)

## 3. Honorary Designation Request (Facility)

- Honoree: Veterans
- Requestor: City Councilor John House, requesting as leader of the Veterans Action Committee of Columbus
- Location: Football Field at the A.J. McClung Memorial Stadium
- Opposition: None
- Attachment(s): Application; Email correspondence from Councilor John House

Judge Peters made a motion to approve the request, seconded by Ms. Harris and carried unanimously by the four members present.

With no further business to come before this board, Chairman Hydrick made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Mr. Wells and carried unanimously by the four members present, with the time being 12:19 p.m.

Lindsey G. McLemore, Deputy Clerk of Council Recording Secretary