COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

457 Deferred Compensation Board: This board shall serve to oversee the Plan and make such discretionary decisions as may be required for the administration of the Plan. The Board will consist of five members: 1) the Director of Human Resources or his/her designee by title, 2) the Director of Finance or his/her designee by title, 3) a general government employee who is a Plan Participant to be selected by the City Manager, 4) a Public Safety employee who is a Plan Participant to be selected by the Mayor in his/her capacity as the Director of Public Safety, and 5) a volunteer from the business community with expertise in the administration of deferred compensation plans nominated and confirmed by Council. The first two positions will be exofficio voting members with no term limit. The persons appointed to fill positions 3,4, and 5 will be appointed for terms of three-year terms and may succeed themselves for one additional term. (Resolution No. 74-16)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment	
Tyler Townsend (SD-29)	05/31/2022	Council (Plan Expert/Volunteer)	
Chief Freddie Blackmon	05/31/2022	Mayor (Public Safety Employee)	
Director Forrest Toelle	05/31/2022	City Manager (General Government Employee)	
Director Angelica Alexander	*Continues in of	*Continues in office	

Director Reather Hollowell *Continues in office

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Tyler Townsend, Chief Freddie Blackmon, and Director Forrest Toelle will expire on May 31, 2022. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on May 31, 2025. The Plan Expert/Volunteer is the appointment of Council, the Public Safety Employee Representative is the appointment of the Mayor, the General Government Employee Representative is the appointment of the City Manager; all three members are not eligible to succeed themselves.