6. <u>COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS- READY FOR CONFIRMATION:</u>

- A. <u>BOARD OF ELECTIONS & REGISTRATION</u>: Mr. Edwin Roldan was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) Term expires: December 31, 2027
- **B. BOARD OF ELECTIONS & REGISTRATION:** Ms. Diane Scrimpshire was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) Term expires: December 31, 2027
- C. <u>BOARD OF ELECTIONS & REGISTRATION:</u> Ms. Annettee Williams was nominated to succeed Ms. Margaret Jenkins. *(Councilor Tucker's nominee)* Term expires: December 31, 2027
- **D. BOARD OF HEALTH:** Dr. Sylvester McRae was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Huff's nominee*) Term expires: December 31, 2028
- **E. BOARD OF WATER COMMISSIONERS:** Mr. Nick Smith was nominated to fill the unexpired term of Mr. Clint W. Cox (*Relocating outside of Muscogee County*). (*Councilor Thomas' nominee*) Term expires: December 31, 2026
- **F.** <u>LAND BANK AUTHORITY:</u> Mr. Carson Cummings, Jr. was nominated to fill the unexpired term of Mr. Chris Phillips (*Relocating outside of Muscogee County*). (*Councilor Begly's nominee*) Term expires: October 31, 2026
- G. <u>LIBERTY THEATRE & CULTURAL ARTS CENTER ADVISORY BOARD</u>: Ms. Evelyn "Mimi" Woodson was nominated to serve as a member on the newly created board. *(Councilor Cogle's nominee)* Term Expires: August 14, 2027
- H. <u>LIBERTY THEATRE & CULTURAL ARTS CENTER ADVISORY BOARD</u>: Dr. Shikha Shah was nominated to serve as a member on the newly created board. *(Councilor Cogle's nominee)* Term Expires: August 14, 2027
- I. <u>TREE BOARD</u>: Ms. Farah Dewsbury was nominated to serve another term of office as the At-Large Member. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) Term expires: December 31, 2026
- J. <u>TREE BOARD</u>: Mr. Robert Hecht was nominated to serve another term of office as the Commercial or Industrial Development Representative. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) Term expires: December 31, 2026

K. <u>**TREE BOARD:**</u> Ms. Amy J. Spencer was nominated to fill the expired term of Ms. Chris Henson as the Environmental Advocacy Representative. *(Councilor Cogle's nominee)* Term expires: July 1, 2025

7. <u>COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS- ANY NOMINATIONS WOULD BE LISTED FOR THE</u> <u>NEXT MEETING:</u>

A. ANIMAL CONTROL ADVISORY BOARD:

Jayne Dunn <u>Not</u> Eligible to succeed Term Expired: October 15, 2023 Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Councilor Garrett is nominating Nancy A. Anderson to succeed Jayne Dunn.

The term is two years. Board meets as needed.

Women: 9 Senatorial District 15: 3 Senatorial District 29: 7

B. BOARD OF HEALTH:

James Lopez <u>Not</u> Eligible to succeed Term Expires: December 31, 2023 Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Councilor Barnes is nominating Dr. Bantwal Baliga to succeed Dr. James Lopez.

These are five-year terms. Board meets monthly.

Women: 3 Senatorial District 15: 1 Senatorial District 29: 4

C. COOPERATIVE EXTENSION ADVISORY BOARD:

<u>Lawanna Williams</u> Does not desire reappointment Term Expires: December 31, 2023

<u>VACANT</u> Term Expires: December 31, 2028

The terms are six years. Meets quarterly.

Women: 4 Senatorial District 15: 2 Senatorial District 29: 2 Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

D. TREE BOARD:

<u>Troy Keller</u> Educator Seat <u>Not</u> eligible to succeed Term Expired: December 31, 2020

Frank Tommey Residential Development Seat *Not eligible to succeed* Term Expired: December 31, 2020

These are four-year terms. Meets as needed.

Women: 7 Senatorial District 15: 5 Senatorial District 29: 6 Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)