COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Housing Authority of Columbus: This board is responsible for all public housing projects. It is also, in conjunction with the Department of Community Development, responsible for the various urban renewal projects. It has seven (7) members, all of which are appointed exclusively by the Mayor. (Ga Laws, 1937, Page 210 and Columbus Charter, Sec. 4-620) (Increased by one member approved by Res. No. 444-99 pursuant to O.C.G.A. Sec. 8-3-50 appoint a Resident Advisory Board Member). These are five (5) year terms, with the exception of the Resident Position which is a one (1) year term. (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
John F. Greenman (SD-15)	04/30/2025	Mayor
Tiffani Stacy (SD-15)	11/16/2025	Mayor (Resident Position)
Larry Cardin (SD-29)	04/30/2026	Mayor
John Sheftall (SD-15)	04/30/2026	Mayor
Jeanella Pendleton (SD-29)	04/30/2027	Mayor
Ryan Clements (SD-15)	04/30/2028	Mayor
Linda Hadley (SD-29)	04/30/2029	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for John F. Greenman will expire on April 30, 2025. This is a five (5) year term with the new term expiring on April 30, 2030.

- John F. Greenman (*Mayor – Eligible*)