## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

<u>Public Safety Advisory Commission</u>: The mission of the Public Safety Advisory Commission is to recommend resources, public safety practices and policies, and citizens' responsibilities needed to achieve a safe community to the Mayor, Columbus Council and our Public Safety Departments. The Commission shall be composed of eleven (11) members, ten (10) to be appointed by the Columbus Council and one (1) to be appointed by the mayor. Each member of the Commission shall be a resident of Columbus, Georgia. (Columbus Code, Chapter 2, Article XVIII, Sec. 2-231 through 2-250)

Board Members	Term Expiration	<u>Appointment</u>
Byron Hickey (SD-15)	10/31/2022	Council (District 1)
Dr. Dothel W. Edwards, Jr. (SD-29)	) 10/31/2020	Council (District 2)
Friar Noel Danielewicz (SD-15)	10/31/2022	Council (District 3)
Geraldine P. Buckner (SD-15)	10/31/2020	Council (District 4)
Donald Watkins (SD-29)	10/31/2022	Council (District 5)
Bill Ward (SD-29)	10/31/2020	Council (District 6)
Lisa Branchcomb (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (District 7)
Julio Portillo (SD-29)	10/31/2020	Council (District 8)
Scott Taft (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (District 9)
Tyson Begly (SD-15)	10/31/2020	Council (District 10)
Pythias "Pete" Temesgen (SD-29)	10/31/2020	Mayor

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Dr. Dothel W. Edward, Jr., Geraldine P. Buckner, Mr. Bill Ward, Mr. Julio Portillo, Mr. Tyson Begly and Mr. Pete Temesgen will expire on October 31, 2020. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on October 31, 2023. These are Council's Appointments and one is the Mayor's Appointment; Mr. Ward, Mr. Portillo, Mr. Begly and Mr. Temesgen are eligible to succeed themselves. Dr. Edwards and Ms. Buckner are not eligible to succeed themselves, as they have already served two full terms.