## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Animal Control Advisory Board: This board monitors the operation of the Animal Control Enforcement Division of the Department of Public Services and renders guidance and assistance to this division. It has twelve (12) members, two of which shall be licensed veterinarians practicing in Columbus who are participating in the "one-stop pet registration-rabies vaccination program". The two veterinarian members are selected by the local veterinary association and confirmed by the Columbus Council. One member shall be a designated representative of PAWS Columbus, Inc., confirmed by the Columbus Council. One member shall be a designated representative of an animal rescue licensed and operating in Muscogee County, confirmed by the Columbus Council. Five members shall be citizens appointed by the Columbus Department of Public Health, appointed by the Columbus Board of Health and confirmed by the Columbus Council. One member shall be the Director of Public Works and one member shall be the Chief of the Animal Control and Enforcement Division. (Columbus Code, Sec. 5-3)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Dr. Rene LeFranc (SD- n/a)	10/15/2019	Council (Veterinary Association)
Dr. Jean Waguespack (SD-29)	10/15/2020	Council (Veterinary Association)
Carol Bassett (SD-29)	10/15/2020	Council
Carla Anthony (SD-29)	10/15/2020	Council
Jayne Dunn (SD-15)	10/15/2021	Council
Lindsay Ellis (SD-29)	10/15/2021	Council
Christy Noullet (SD-29)	04/11/2022	Council
Patricia Montgomery (SD-29)	04/11/2022	Council (PAWS Humane Society)
Sabine Stull (SD- n/a)	04/11/2022	Council (Animal Rescue Representative)

Kristi Ludy (Columbus Department of Public Health)- Continues in office

Contreana Pearson (Chief of Animal Control & Enforcement Division)- Continues in office

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Dr. Jean Waguespack, Carol Bassett and Carla Anthony expire on October 15, 2020. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on October 15, 2022. These are Council's Appointments; Dr. Waguespack is eligible to succeed herself. Ms. Anthony is not eligible to succeed herself, as she has already served two full terms. Ms. Bassett previously resigned; therefore, her seat is vacant.

## Note(s):

The seat for Dr. Rene LeFranc expired on October 15, 2019. The Clerk's Office has yet to hear on his reappointment or a replacement.