Columbus Consolidated Government Council Meeting Agenda Item

то:	Mayor and Councilors
AGENDA SUBJECT:	State Mandated Solid Waste Disposal Fees
INITIATED BY:	Finance Department

It is requested that Council authorize payment to the Georgia Department of Natural Resources for state mandated solid waste disposal fees in the amount of \$59,066.78. The fee is based on the total amount of solid waste disposed in a year. A total of 80,362.97 tons of solid waste was disposed, at Pine Grove Landfill, between January 1, 2019 and December 31, 2019.

Funds are budgeted in the FY20 Budget: Integrated Waste Management Fund - Public Services - Pine Grove Landfill – State Mandated Waste Dump Fees; 0207-260-3560-PGRO-9208.

A RESOLUTION

NO.

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING PAYMENT GEORGIA DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES FOR STATE MANDATED SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL FEES IN THE AMOUNT OF \$59,066.78.

WHEREAS, the fee is based on the total amount of solid waste disposed in a year. A total of 80,362.97 tons of solid waste was disposed, at Pine Grove Landfill, between January 1, 2019 and December 31, 2019.

NOW, THEREFORE, THE COUNCIL OF COLUMBUS, GEORGIA, HEREBY RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

That the City Manager is hereby authorized to render payment to the Georgia Department of Natural Resources for state mandated solid waste disposal fees in the amount of \$59,066.78. The fee is based on the total amount of solid waste disposed in a year. A total of 80,362.97 tons of solid waste was disposed, at Pine Grove Landfill, between January 1, 2019 and December 31, 2019. Funds are budgeted in the FY20 Budget: Integrated Waste Management Fund - Public Services - Pine Grove Landfill - State Mandated Waste Dump Fees; 0207-260-3560-PGRO-9208.

Introduced at a regular meeting of the Council of Columbus, Georgia, held the _____ day of _____, 2020 and adopted at said meeting by the affirmative vote of _____ members of said Council.

Councilor Allen voting	•
Councilor Barnes voting	·
Councilor Crabb voting	·
Councilor Davis voting	·
Councilor Garrett voting	•
Councilor House voting	•
Councilor Huff voting	•
Councilor Thomas voting	•
Councilor Thompson voting	•
Councilor Woodson voting	

Sandra T. Davis, Clerk of Council

B.H. "Skip" Henderson III, Mayor