COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Public Safety Advisory Commission</u>: The mission of the Public Safety Advisory Commission is to recommend resources, public safety practices and policies, and citizens' responsibilities needed to achieve a safe community to the Mayor, Columbus Council and our Public Safety Departments. The Commission shall be composed of eleven (11) members, ten (10) to be appointed by the Columbus Council and one (1) to be appointed by the mayor. Each member of the Commission shall be a resident of Columbus, Georgia. (Columbus Code, Chapter 2, Article XVIII, Sec. 2-231 through 2-250)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Byron Hickey (SD-15)	10/31/2022	Council (District 1)
Pamela S. Williams (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Council (District 2)
VACANT	10/31/2022	Council (District 3)
Belvin Millner (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (District 4)
Donald Watkins (SD-29)	10/31/2022	Council (District 5)
Stan Swiney (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Council (District 6)
Lisa Branchcomb (SD-15)	10/31/2022	Council (District 7)
David Rohwedder (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Council (District 8)
Scott Taft (SD-15)	10/31/2022	Council (District 9)
Alexander King (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (District 10)
Pythias "Pete" Temesgen (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Byron Hickey, Donald Watkins, Lisa Branchcomb, and Scott Taft will expire on October 31, 2022. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on October 31, 2025. These are Council's Appointments; Ms. Branchcomb and Mr. Taft are eligible to succeed themselves. Mr. Hickey and Mr. Watkins are not eligible to succeed themselves, as they have already served two full terms. The District 3 seat is currently vacant.