## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Land Bank Authority: Land banks are one of the tools a community can use to return dilapidated, abandoned, and tax delinquent properties to productive use. Land Banks acquire tax delinquent properties and return them to productive use for housing, new industry, and jobs, extinguish taxes and liens, maintain property in accordance with laws and ordinances, make available for public review an inventory of all property held by the Land Bank, state in policies and procedures terms and conditions for consideration to be received by the Land Bank for transfer of real property, and establish a hierarchical ranking of priorities for the use of real property conveyed by Land Bank. (Ordinance No. 12-40) (O.C.G.A 48-4-106 through 112)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Patrick A. Coleman (SD-15)	10/31/2022	Council
Tyler Pritchard (SD-29)	10/31/2022	Council
Deidre Tilley (SD-15)	10/31/2022	Council
Lance Hemmings (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council
Michelle Williams (SD-15)	03/11/2025	Authority
Sherrie Aaron (SD-15)	03/11/2025	Authority
John Tuggle (SD-29)	03/11/2025	Authority

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Patrick A. Coleman, Tyler Pritchard, and Deidre Tilley will expire on October 31, 2022. These are four (4) year terms that would expire on October 31, 2026. These are Council's Appointments; Mr. Pritchard and Ms. Tilley are eligible to succeed themselves. Mr. Coleman is not eligible to serve another term.