COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Uptown Facade Board:</u> This board provides and protects continuity in design and preserves the architectural integrity of the properties within the jurisdiction. It has nine (9) members appointed by the Columbus Council, one member from the Historic Columbus Foundation, two members from Uptown Columbus, Inc., and six members from the Uptown Business Association. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.5)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
James "Jay" Lewis (SD-29)	10/31/2021	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Alan Udy (SD-29)	10/31/2021	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Hannah Israel (SD-15)	10/31/2021	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Debbie Young (SD-15)	10/31/2021	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Jud Richardson (SD-15)	10/31/2021	Council (Uptown Columbus, Inc.)
Wayne Bond (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (Historic Columbus Foundation)
Ramon Brown (SD-29)	10/31/2023	Council (Uptown Columbus, Inc.)
Robert Battle (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (Uptown Business Association)
Cesar F. Bautista (SD-15)	10/31/2023	Council (Uptown Business Association)

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for James "Jay" Lewis, Alan Udy, Hannah Israel, Debbie Young and Jud Richardson will expire on October 31, 2021. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on October 31, 2024. These are the Council's Appointments; All five members are eligible to succeed themselves.