COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Commission on International Relations & Cultural Liaison Encounters (CIRCLE):

This board promotes and coordinates communication, contacts and encounters between Columbus and the people of other nations and facilitates cross-culture communications and association among the various national groups in Columbus. It has twelve (12) members, with four members being appointed by the Mayor and eight being appointed by the Columbus Council. (Ordinance No. 96-7)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Pythias "Pete" Temesgen (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Council
Chie Canady (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Council
Alia Teetshorn (SD-15)	03/01/2024	Council
Aaron Guest (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Mayor
Merrill Rushin (SD-15)	03/01/2024	Mayor
Natasha Banks (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council
Samantha Wooden (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council
Mattie Hall (SD-15)	03/01/2026	Council
VACANT	03/01/2026	Mayor
Mary Quiller (SD-15)	03/01/2027	Council
John Jackson (SD-15)	03/01/2027	Council
Eric Spears (SD-29)	03/01/2027	Mayor

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Pythias "Pete" Temesgen, Chie Canady, Alia Teetshorn, Aaron Guest, and Merrill Rushin will expire on March 1, 2024. These are four (4) year terms that would expire on March 1, 2028. Two seats are the Mayor's Appointment; Mr. Guest and Ms. Rushin are eligible to succeed themselves. The other three seats are the Council's Appointments; Mr. Temesgen and Ms. Canady are eligible to succeed themselves, and Ms. Teetshorn is not eligible.

Note(s):

At least six members must be United States citizens and registered Columbus voters, but because of the Commission's mission, up to half of the members need not meet this criterion. (Ordinance No. 96-7)