## **COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT**

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Community Development Advisory Council: This board provides an advisory function to the City Council of The Consolidated Government through its (departments and staff), an annual program plan for the Community Development Block Program and other Federal Grant programs administered by the Community and Economic Development Department; to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and considering decisions regarding the Community Development Program and other Federal Grant programs; to provide a vehicle for communicating community needs between the citizens, Community and Economic Development Staff, other Departments and the City Council of Columbus, Georgia; to assist in determining the communities needs on all grant applications for Community Block Grant funds and other available HUD Grant funds; to monitor program development (progress on approved projects) and routinely review expenditures as outlined in applications for funding; and to recommend programs, activities or projects to Community and Economic Development Staff to be under taken by the Community Development Block Grant funds and other HUD Grant Programs. It has thirteen (13) members, one member from each district is appointed by the Columbus Council for two (2) year terms, three members appointed by the Mayor for three (3) year terms. (Resolution No. 670-97) are

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Charlotte L. Ingram (SD-15)	03/27/2024	Council (District 1)
VACANT	03/27/2024	Council (District 2)
Virginia Dickerson (SD-15)	03/27/2024	Council (District 3)
Tracy Belt (SD-15)	03/27/2024	Council (District 4)
Michael L. Ernst (SD-15)	03/27/2024	Council (District 5)
John Partin (SD-29)	03/27/2024	Council (District 6)
Mary B. Garcia (SD-15)	03/27/2024	Council (District 7)
Glenn Kyle Albright (SD-15)	03/27/2024	Council (District 8)
Mike Welch (SD-29)	03/27/2024	Council (District 9)
Evan M. Collins (SD-15)	03/27/2024	Council (District 10)
Tamika McKenzie (SD-15)	03/27/2025	Mayor
Benjamin Link (SD-15)	03/27/2025	Mayor
Armando Fernandez (SD-29)	03/27/2025	Mayor

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Charlotte Ingram, Virginia Dickerson, Tracy Belt, Michael L. Ernst, John Partin, Mary B. Garcia, Glenn Kyle Albright, Mike Welch, and Evan M. Collins will expire on March 27, 2024. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on March 27, 2026. These seats are the Council's Appointment; Ms. Ingram, Ms. Belt, Mr. Ernst, Ms. Garcia, Mr. Albright, Mr. Welch and Mr. Collins are eligible to serve another term, and Ms. Dickerson and Mr. Partin are not eligible.

## Notes:

The Mayor's Appointments are 3-year terms, and the Council's Appointments are 2-year terms.