COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Board of Zoning Appeals: This board is responsible for deciding appeals and granting variances relative to the enforcement of the zoning regulations. It has five (5) members, which are appointed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.4)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Tomeika Farley (SD-15)	03/31/2024	Council
Kathleen Mullins (SD-29)	03/31/2024	Council
Douglas M. Jefcoat (SD-29)	03/31/2024	Council
Shaun Roberts (SD-29)	03/31/2025	Council
Alfred J. Hayes, Jr. (SD-29)	03/31/2026	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Tomeika Farley, Kathleen Mullins, and Douglas M. Jefcoat will expire on March 31, 2024. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on March 31, 2027. These are Council's Appointments; Ms. Mullins and Mr. Jefcoat are eligible to serve another term, and Ms. Farley is not eligible.