**Official Minutes** 

## **BOARD OF HONOR**

Meeting December 9, 2021

| Members Present: | Bob Hydrick, Chairman   |
|------------------|-------------------------|
|                  | Beth Harris             |
|                  | Judge Bobby Peters      |
|                  | Vivian Creighton Bishop |
|                  | David Ebron             |
|                  | Barbara Pierce          |

Members Absent: John Wells

**Citizen(s) Present:** James "Monk" Johnson (Item #3 Requestor)

A meeting of the Board of Honor was called to order at 3:05 p.m. in the Ground Floor Conference Room, at the Government Center, by Chairman Bob Hydrick. During this meeting the following items were voted upon, and their recommendations are as follows:

## 1. Approval of minutes for the March 26, 2021 meeting.

Chairman Hydrick made a motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Ms. Harris, and carried unanimously by the six members present, with Mr. Wells being absent for the meeting.

- 2. Request: Honorary Designation for Streets
- Honoree: Evelyn Turner Pugh
- Requestor: Councilor Evelyn "Mimi" Woodson
- Location: Forrest Road (from Floyd Road to Schatulga Road)
- Opposition: none
- Attachment(s): Google Map

Ms. Harris made a motion to approve the request as presented, seconded by Mr. Ebron and carried unanimously by the six members present, with Mr. Wells being absent for the meeting.

## 3. Request: Honorary Designation for Streets

- Honoree: Otis Sistrunk
- Requestor: James "Monk" Johnson

- Location: Marilon Drive
- Opposition: none
- Attachment(s): Honorary Designation Application for Streets, Bio of Otis Sistrunk
- Note(s): Signatures of Supporters (26 pages) will be made available upon request

Ms. Pierce made a motion to approve the request as presented, seconded by Ms. Bishop and carried unanimously by the six members present, with Mr. Wells being absent for the meeting.

With no further business to come before this board, Chairman Hydrick made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Ms. Pierce and carried unanimously by the six members present, with Mr. Wells being absent for the meeting, and the time being 3:12 p.m.

Lindsey G. McLemore, Deputy Clerk of Council Recording Secretary