## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

<u>Board of Health:</u> This board is responsible for the operation of the Columbus Department of Public Health. It has seven (7) members, two (2) of which must be licensed and practicing physicians and three other citizens members, all of which are appointed by the Columbus Council. The Mayor and the City Manager serve in the other two positions by virtue of their titles. (GA Laws 1941, Page 937 and Columbus Charter, Sec. 4-601)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Yasmin Cathright (SD-29)	12/31/2020	Council
Dr. Rajinder Chhokar (SD-29)	12/31/2021	Council
Dr. Devica Alappan (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council
Dr. James Lopez (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council
Dr. Sylvester McRae (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council
Mayor Skip Henderson		*Continues in Office
City Manager Isaiah Hugley		*Continues in Office

## Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Yasmine Cathright expires on December 31, 2020. This is a five (5) year term that would expire on December 31, 2025. This is Council's Appointment. She is eligible to succeed herself.