COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Board of Elections & Registration: This board was established for the purpose of carrying out the duties heretofore exercised by the Muscogee County Board of elections and the Muscogee County Board of Registrars and which have the powers relating to the conduct of elections and primaries and the registration of voters and absentee balloting procedures that are provided for in the laws of Georgia. It has five (5) members, consisting of one each from the two (2) major political parties and three appointed by the Columbus Council. (Act No 149 (H.B. 941) signed into law by the Governor on April 4, 1991) Its executive director is also appointed by the Columbus Council. The term of office is four years. (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this board.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Linda Parker (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (Democratic Party)
U. D. Roberts (SD-29)	12/31/2021	Council (Republican Party)
Eleanor White (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council
Margaret Jenkins (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council
Diane Scrimpshire (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council
Director Nancy Boren		*Continues in Office

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Linda Parker expires on December 31, 2020. This is a four (4) year term that would expire on December 31, 2024. This is Council's Appointment. She is eligible to succeed herself.