COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Recreation Advisory Board: This board serves in an advisory capacity to the director of the Department of Parks and Recreation for the considerations of the department and makes recommendations for its operation and the advancement of recreational programs and facilities throughout the city. It has eleven (11) members appointed by the Columbus Council, one member shall be the Athletic Director of the Muscogee County School District, one member shall be appointed by each district councilor, and one member shall be appointed by each of the two atlarge councilors. (Columbus Code, Sec. 4-27 through 4-32)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
John Lawson (SD-29)	12/31/2019	Council (District 6)
Lonnie Boyd (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (District 1)
Willie Dickerson (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (District 4)
Brantley Pittman (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (District 7)
Hayden Barnes (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (District 8)
James "Jay" Wilkoff (SD-29)	12/31/2021	Council (District 2)
Latisha Stephens-Archibald (SD-15) 12/31/2022	Council (District 3)
Carl Brown (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Council (District 9)
Shawn Souvenir (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Council (District 10)
Sherrisse Malone (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council (District 5)

Jeff Battles (Muscogee County School District Athletic Director)- Continues in office

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Lonnie Boyd, Willie Dickerson, Brantley Pittman and Hayden Barnes expire on December 31, 2020. These are five (5) year terms that would expire on December 31, 2025. These are the Council's Appointments. Mr. Boyd, Mr. Pittman and Mr. Barnes are eligible to succeed themselves. Mr. Dickerson is not eligible.

Note(s):

The term of office for John Lawson expired on December 31, 2019. He is not eligible to succeed himself.