Columbus Consolidated Government Board Appointments – Action Requested

5. <u>MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS- ANY NOMINATIONS MAY BE CONFIRMED FOR</u> <u>THIS MEETING:</u>

A. COLUMBUS IRONWORKS CONVENTION & TRADE CENTER AUTHORITY:

Craig Burgess- Interested in serving another term

(Mayor's Appointment)

(Mayor's Appointment)

Eligible to succeed Term Expires: October 24, 2022

Lauren Chambers

<u>Not</u> eligible to succeed Term Expires: October 24, 2022

These are three-year terms. Board meets monthly. Women: 2 Senatorial District 15: 1 Senatorial District 29: 4

B. <u>CRIME PREVENTION BOARD:</u>

Joseph M. LaBranche (Fort Benning Liaison) <u>Not</u> Eligible to succeed Term Expired: March 31, 2022 (Mayor's Appointment)

Mayor Henderson is nominating Dr. Rocky Marsh to succeed Joseph M. LaBranche.

These are three-year terms. Board meets monthly.

Women: 4 Senatorial District 15: 2 Senatorial District 29: 5

C. PENSION FUND, EMPLOYEES' BOARD OF TRUSTEES:

Renee McAneny

(**Retired City Employee**) *Currently serving on another board* Term Expired: June 30, 2022

Mayor Henderson is nominating Mr. Ricky Boren to succeed Ms. Renee McAneny.

D. PUBLIC SAFETY ADVISORY COMMISSION:

Pete Temesgen

(Mayor's Appointment)

(Mayor's Appointment)

Accepted a judgeship Term Expires: October 31, 2023

6. <u>COUNCIL'S DISTRICT SEAT APPOINTMENT- ANY NOMINATIONS MAY BE</u> <u>CONFIRMED FOR THIS MEETING:</u>

A. PUBLIC SAFETY ADVISORY COMMISSION:

<u>Bryon Hickey</u> <u>Not</u> eligible to succeed Term Expires: October 31, 2022

Friar Noel Danielewicz

Seat Declared Vacant Term Expires: October 31, 2022

Donald Watkins

<u>Not</u> eligible to succeed Term Expires: October 31, 2022

Lisa Branchcomb

Does not request reappointment Term Expires: October 31, 2022

Scott Taft Eligible to succeed (Council District 1- Barnes)

(Council District 3- Huff)

(Council District 5- Crabb)

(Council District 7- Woodson)

(Council District 9- Thomas)

Term Expires: October 31, 2022

These are three-year terms. Board meets monthly.

7. <u>COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS- ANY NOMINATIONS WOULD BE LISTED FOR</u> <u>THE NEXT MEETING:</u>

A. ANIMAL CONTROL ADVISORY BOARD:

<u>Julee Fryer</u>- Interested in serving another term *Eligible to succeed* Term Expires: October 15, 2022

<u>Channon Emery</u>- Interested in serving another term *Eligible to succeed* Term Expires: October 15, 2022

Dr. Jean Waguespack Veterinary Association Representative Eligible to succeed Term Expires: October 15, 2022

These are two-year terms. Board meets as needed.

Women: 7 Senatorial District 15: 2 Senatorial District 29: 6

B. BOARD OF HONOR:

John E. Wells- Interested in serving another term *Eligible to succeed* Term Expires: October 31, 2022

Bob Hydrick (passed away) Term Expires: October 31, 2022 Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations (Council's Confirmation)

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment) All of the members serving on this board must be former elected official of Muscogee County.

These are four-year terms. Board meets as needed.

Women: 3 Senatorial District 15: 4 Senatorial District 29: 2

C. <u>COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & CULTURAL LIAISON</u> <u>ENCOUNTERS (CIRCLE):</u>

<u>Rose Spencer</u> <u>Not</u> Eligible to serve another term Term Expired: March 1, 2021 Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Councilor Barnes is nominating Natasha Banks to succeed Rose Spencer.

These are four-year terms. Board meets monthly.

Women: 6 Senatorial District 15: 5 Senatorial District 29: 5

D. LAND BANK AUTHORITY:

Deidre Tilley - Interested in serving another term *Eligible to succeed* Term Expires: October 31, 2022

Tyler Pritchard Does not request reappointment Term Expires: October 31, 2022

<u>Patrick Coleman</u> <u>Not</u> eligible to succeed Term Expires: October 31, 2022 Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment) Councilor Crabb is nominating Mr. Christopher Phillips to succeed Mr. Patrick Coleman.

These are four-year terms. Board meets as needed.

Women: 3 Senatorial District 15: 5 Senatorial District 29: 2

E. <u>PERSONNEL REVIEW BOARD:</u>

Darlene Small (Alternate Member 3) <u>Not</u> Eligible to succeed Term Expired: December 31, 2021

Dr. Shanita Pettaway

(Alternate Member 5) *Resigned* Term Expires: December 31, 2022 Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Mayor Pro Tem Allen is nominating Ms. Donna Baker to succeed Ms. Darlene Small.

The terms are three years. Board meets monthly.

Women: 3 Senatorial District 15: 5 Senatorial District 29: 3