## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Keep Columbus Beautiful Commission: This board was established to work in conjunction with Keep America Beautiful, Inc. to achieve the goal of sustained reduction in litter as a first step towards improving the environment. In accordance with Ordinance 22-057, the membership has been reduced from 25 members to 9 members, with three (3) members residing in Senatorial District 15, three (3) members residing in Senatorial District 29 and the remaining three (3) members will be At-Large representative. The Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of the Keep Columbus Beautiful Commission shall be elected by a majority vote of appointed commissioners. The Chairperson shall vote only in the event of a tie or only in the event that a vote of the chairperson would result in the majority necessary for any commission action. (Columbus Code, Sec. 2-131 through 2-138 (e)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Wanda Jenkins (SD-29)	06/30/2023	Council (At-Large)
Dr. Kar'retta Venable (SD-15)	06/30/2023	Council (At-Large)
Eddie Florence (SD-15)	06/30/2023	Council (Senatorial District 15 Rep.)
Matt Horne (SD-15)	06/30/2023	Council (Senatorial District 15 Rep.)
William R. Bandy (SD-29)	06/30/2023	Council (Senatorial District 29 Rep.)
Courtney A. Johnson (SD-29)	06/30/2023	Council (Senatorial District 29 Rep.)
Lee Jordan (SD-29)	06/30/2023	Council (Senatorial District 29 Rep.)
Alyssa Williams (SD-15)	06/30/2024	Council (At-Large)
Tracy Walton-King (SD-15)	06/30/2024	Council (At-Large)
Douglas McLeod, Jr. (SD-15)	06/30/2024	Council (Senatorial District 15 Rep.)

## **Expiring Term(s):**

The terms of office for Ms. Wanda Jenkins, Dr. Kar'retta Venable, Mr. Eddie Florence, Mr. Matt Horne, Mr. William R. Bandy, Ms. Courtney Johnson, and Mr. Lee Jordan expire on June 30, 2023. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on June 30, 2025. These are Council's Appointments. Ms. Johnson, Mr. Florence, Mr. Brady and Mr. Jordan are eligible to succeed themselves. Ms. Jenkins, Dr. Venable and Mr. Horne are not eligible to succeed themselves.

With the adoption of Ordinance No. 22-057, the membership was reduced from twenty-five (25) to nine (9); therefore with the expiration terms and there being ten (10) current members, we would be removing one other member through attrition, which is the At-Large Member- the seat of Ms. Wanda Jenkins, who is not eligible to serve another term, to comply with the current ordinance.