COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Building Authority of Columbus:</u> This board issues bonds to finance the construction and/or improvements of public facilities. It has five (5) members, with one member being appointed by the Mayor and four are appointed by the Columbus Council. (1945 Constitution, Art. VII, Sec. VI, Pa. 1, as amended Nov. 5, 1968 Ga Laws 1966, Pg. 946)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Leila Carr (SD-15)	03/24/2021	Council
Vincent E. Allen (SD-29)	03/24/2021	Council
Renee Sturkie (SD-15)	03/24/2021	Mayor
Olive Vidal-Kendall	03/24/2022	Council
Christopher Smith	03/24/2022	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Leila Carr, Mr. Vincent E. Allen and Ms. Renee Sturkie will expire on March 24, 2021. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on March 24, 2023. The seats of Ms. Carr and Mr. Allen are the Council's Appointments, and Ms. Sturkie is the Mayor's Appointment.

Notes:

This board is exempt from the two term limitation. (Ordinance No. 11-23)